Customer Reviews

reliable home security reviews

Reliable Home Security

747 Sheridan Blvd Unit 6C
Denver, Colorado 80214
(720) 316-0010

5 stars - based on 54 reviews from Yelp, SuperPages, Home Advisor, Angie's List, Google+, CitySearch, YellowBot, and Facebook. BBB A Rating

We would recommend RHS to anyone

This company is the best! They were Incredibly reliable and the system is very easy to use. We just bought our first home and had our first child. We wanted to protect our investment and our little roved one. We would recommend RHS to anyone and are very happy with knowing we have a top of the line security system in place that will protect our family and our home for the years to come.

yelp icon
Littleton, CO

Aug 24, 2014

5/5 stars

Everyone was so kind, flexible and totally took care of my family's needs

Great team! Everyone was so kind, flexible and totally took care of my family's needs. I will definitely be doing more business with Reliable Home Security!! Thank you guys!

google+ icon
Denver, CO

Aug 22, 2014

5/5 stars

It is amazing now that everything can be controlled from my smartphone!

I was very happy with the installation and the time that was taken to instruct me on how to use the system.    It is amazing now that everything can be controlled from my smartphone!    Now I can just click on the app and it shows that the house is secured.    I was also impressed that company called me right away to make sure everything was ok and I got phone calls from the monitoring company ensuring all my data was correct.   Everything was very thorough and professional.   I would recommend them to anyone.

yelp icon
Denver, CO

Aug 13, 2014

5/5 stars

I am very happy with my security

I am very happy with my security. The installation was fast and I felt like I knew what I was doing when they left. I feel like my system is easy to use and the company is willing to help when I have a question. As opposed to their competition, their prices are reasonable and fair and they even included incentives for signing up. I feel safe and protected and love that I have multiple ways to access my security (phone, key chain, panel). I wouldn't go with another company, especially because I sat on hold with someone at ADT that wanted to charge me a fortune. I would recommend this company to anyone!!!!!

yelp icon
Denver, CO

Jun 26, 2014

5/5 stars

They sent a tech up from Denver to Ft. Collins

I love this company. Someone kicked in my front door a few days before Christmas last year, and I was very shaken up and did not feel safe anymore in my own home! I was calling around to alarm companies and most people could not get me in until the following week. Then I called Reliable. I explained what had happened and that I was trying to find someone to come that day if possible. They sent a tech up from Denver to Ft. Collins at 5pm. Poor guy probably didn't get home until after 7! He was so nice and we were so grateful.

yelp icon
Fort Collins, CO

May 28, 2014

5/5 stars

The price was great, and the security system is easy to use

Reliable Home Security did an awesome job at our home. Jake was extremely accommodating, and he answered all my questions very clearly. The installation was great; Troy did a great job. The price was great, and the security system is easy to use.

yelp icon
Denver CO

May 07, 2014

5/5 stars

Reliable is very price competitive

Reliable Home Security did a fantastic job for me. I have a typical schedule that can be difficult to work around but they accomplished it. From the initial call to Dan to the finalizing of the install was a great experience. Their staff is very friendly and knowledgable. Reliable is very price competitive. I did have 1 failed sensor the day of the install and they were out the next day to replace the sensor. I would recommend Reliable to anybody!!!!

yelp icon
Aurora, CO

Apr 09, 2014

5/5 stars

The monthly rate was a little more than half of what ADT was charging

These guys are great. After not being able to get a hold of ADT to come fix the system, outdated as it was 26 years old, Reliable came out and fixed all the old connections that were broken, set up new displays, & new CO & smoke alarms. The monthly rate was a little more than half of what ADT was charging.. SO it was great and the system works much better, better technology than what ADT currently even offers, total set up costs were well priced as well for our large system.

yelp icon
Englewood, CO

Apr 02, 2014

4/5 stars

They provide local convenience

Jake and the rest of the crew at Reliable Home Security are great. They provide local convenience with the newest state of the art technology for our home security. They have great communication and have consistently addressed my needs and questions within a short amount of time. The home security systems they use are awesome. We are able to arm/disarm via mobile device, and we also bought a thermostat that syncs with the system so we can adjust our heat via mobile device as well. Overall a great experience. I would recommend them to anyone looking for home security.

yelp icon
Denver, CO

Mar 23, 2014

5/5 stars

I tried Xfinity home and cancelled within 2 weeks

Reliable Home Security is exactly what I was looking for in a home security. I tried Xfinity home and cancelled within 2 weeks. Reliable home is a much more professional company with better security options. They did a thorough walk through of my house addressing any potentially vulnerable areas. The people and the equipment make me feel much more relaxed and secure in my home.

yelp icon
Denver, CO

Feb 02, 2014

5/5 stars

Great team who have their act together

Great team who have their act together. Would refer them to anyone looking for a dependable service team.

yelp icon
Parker, CO

Jan 23, 2014

4/5 stars

Great staff. Very responsive and organized

Great staff. Very responsive and organized. I would suggest them to anyone looking for a home security system.

google+ icon
Parker, CO

Jan 23, 2014

5/5 stars

We are very happy with the services/pricing

Very easy installation process and we are very happy with the services/pricing. Totally worth the price for peace of mind and a safe home!!

google+ icon
Denver, CO

Jan 13, 2014

5/5 stars

Careful installation. Considerate explanations

Professional, courteous. Careful installation. Considerate explanations. The panel is user-friendly for someone who is not savvy with such items.

google+ icon
Broomfield, CO

Jan 10, 2014

5/5 stars

I couldn't be more pleased

I want to compliment Reliable Home Security for the professional installation of my home security system.  Brian was a very nice young man and very efficient in his work.  He didn't leave any mess and did an excellent job.  He did it in an efficient manner and in a short period of time.  I couldn't be more pleased.  I have been contacted by the monitoring company and Reliable to see that all the information was correct and to see if I was pleased.  Thank you Reliable for being a great company to work with.

Customer Testimonial
Loveland, CO

Jan 08, 2014

5/5 stars

I was impressed with his comprehensive experience and personable presentation

The sales person came to my home right after my late afternoon call and explained the offerings in detail. I was impressed with his comprehensive experience and personable presentation. When I decided to have the system installed, he booked an installation for me the next day.

The installer was not able to make the estimated time because of an earlier job that ran over. He stayed in touch with me and I was fine with waiting. He arrived then at the end of the work day and accomplished the entire installation deliberately and carefully over several hours. Some of the windows presented problems that he solved skillfully. He explained the system workings and walked me through them, even though it was quite late by the time he was able to leave. The company had wanted to fit me in so soon because my request was based on a disturbing incident at my home the day before.

The next morning I received a call from the office, checking on whether I had any questions and inviting me to call if any came up. Some probably will come up as the system, probably like all of them, is complex. It is not at all difficult to use, however, through the console, online, and by smart phone. I am able to designate family members to back up my control of the system and to receive response calls if I do not answer.

Angie's List
Denver, CO

Jan 08, 2014

5/5 stars

I would recommend Reliable Home Security to everyone!

Reliable Home Security was fantastic with my new home security set up. Bryan was very personable and knowledgeable, and was able to save me money by only setting up what was most efficient in keeping my family safe. I would recommend Reliable Home Security to everyone!

google+ icon
Denver, CO

Jan 03, 2014

5/5 stars

Everyone at RHS did a great job

Everyone at RHS did a great job. Jake was dry helpful in all aspects of the sales process and Troy was prompt, courteous, patient in explaining the system, and tidy. Mark was my initial contact and I had a very comfortable feeling from the "get go". Jake even returned my call on the weekend and walked me through a small set up issue. I could use 1 more house sign (Jake said he'd mail to me along with business cards). The only suggestion I'd make is that your window stickers need to be "inside the glass" and not on the outside. We are very happy with the service AND the technology. Great job Reliable Home Security!

yelp icon
Longmont, CO

Dec 16, 2013

5/5 stars

No hidden fees or high pressure sales here!

I have been very happy working with Reliable Home Security. Their staff is wonderful and always helpful and very responsive. No hidden fees or high pressure sales here! Just really good information to help you make an informed decision. The system itself is awesome and so easy to work and understand. I love that it can be managed through my iphone and my sons iphone and the push notices are a great extra feature. Reliable is very affordable compared to other home security companies and I am very impressed with the systems they use and the functionality of the systems for the price compared to what other companies offer. I highly, highly recommend using this company because they offer a great value, great technology and excellent customer service and they truly DO care about your satisfaction.

yelp icon
Peyton, CO

Dec 12, 2013

5/5 stars

Installer was very friendly and respectful!

Great sales person who wasn't too pushy and the installer was very friendly and respectful! Great company so far with very competitive prices.

google+ icon
Thornton, CO

Dec 11, 2013

5/5 stars

They had the best value for the best price

I researched many home security companies and ended up going with Reliable Home Security because they had the best reviews. Turned out they also had the best value for the best price. They have been awesome from the initial phone call to the installation and even following up. I would highly recommend them to anyone shopping for home security systems!

google+ icon
Denver, CO

Nov 22, 2013

5/5 stars

They are all very educated and eager to help you get what you need!

I was very impressed with the professionalism of customer service during my inquiry of services as well as during the installation process. I had inquired previously with other companies who tried to pressure you into their services, Reliable Home Security did not do that. They are all very educated and eager to help you get what you need!

yelp icon
Aurora, CO

Nov 12, 2013

5/5 stars

these guys offer the best in the business

Monitronics was about 4th on our initial list for home security inquiries and quotes. After it was done however, Jake and everyone involved at Reliable were far superior with EVERY aspect involved. Experienced, honest these guys offer the best in the business and are quite more affordable than any competition we spoke with. The agent Jason that came out for install took us through the entire process, the equipment is intuitive and customer service in general was quite pleasant! Highly recommended!!!

yelp icon
Littleton, CO

Nov 11, 2013

5/5 stars

I can control and monitor the system with my phone

Wow, Jake and his team are great! I had them install a new wireless system in my parents house to replace a 30 year old wired system and the new system is working great. They gave excellent customer service and installation service. Now I can control and monitor the system with my phone and I'm loving it. My 80 year old mother is loving it too.

Thanks Jake!

yelp icon

Nov 04, 2013

5/5 stars

The installation went quickly & professionally.

The installation went quickly & professionally. The installer explained how the system works & how to use it. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking to do home security.

google+ icon

Oct 25, 2013

5/5 stars

Their customer service was excellent

I insisted upon a certain brand of tablet for my security system, so they did need to come back a second time, but they were very thorough with the follow-up. Their customer service was excellent. I have had one issue with a callback but they solved that issue very quickly. Their support and reliability are both great as well. They gave me a discount on the up-front fee, which I was pleased with. I thought the price was competitive.

Angie's List
Centennial, CO

Aug 15, 2013

5/5 stars

Thanks for everything!

Thanks for everything! Just wanted to send a note about Roger. He is a great representative for your company. He was patient with us explaining the system and how its supposed to work. He cleaned up after himself, with Annie being a professional housekeeper, that really impressed her.

If Roger is what we can expect from Reliable then we will be very happy with the company and relationship Roger helped to establish!

yelp icon
Colorado Springs, CO

Aug 10, 2013

5/5 stars

Excellent Home Security Service for Denver Metro

Excellent Home Security Service for Denver Metro – After deciding to get a Home Security System, I did extensive research on what was available locally. The reviews for Reliable Home Security were persuasive so I called and within a day, Jake had come came to assess my situation. A few hours after that, Sam was installing the system, at no charge. He didn't leave until he was sure that I understood how to operate it. Ashley manages the front desk and is always there to answer questions. I have never been put on hold when contacting this company. I would highly recommend them for their excellent customer service, response time and fair pricing..

city search icon
Englewood, CO

Jun 26, 2013

5/5 stars

The process was completely painless and there was no pressure

Jake and his entire team explained all my options for a home security system and set me up with what was ideal for my needs. The process was completely painless and there was no pressure to "sign up now". The installer set everything up, placed the equipment in the proper areas while I continued on other tasks. Once it was installed he walked me though all the aspects of the system. A few days later I wanted to make a change to the system and Jake walked me through the entire process over the phone. Thanks!

yelp icon
Denver, CO

Jun 25, 2013

5/5 stars

They have been extremely responsive even after the sale

After looking at several different alarm system options, everything from the large national brands to DIY solutions, I chose Reliable Home Security. They provide a great system: 2GIG Control Panel w/ AlarmDotCom and a national monitoring company, they were able to tie into my existing wired sensors and have been extremely responsive even after the sale. To top it all off their price was one of the best I found and they are even based out of Denver.

Highly recommend Jake and the team at Reliable Home Security.

google+ icon
Lakewood, CO

May 25, 2013

5/5 stars

Installer also knew all the ins and outs of the system

They installed a new alarm system in a home that is about 18 years old and did not previously have a one. Jake did a great job explaining the various alarm system options, answering my many questions, installing just what we wanted. His installer also knew all the ins and outs of the system and clearly explained how to use all the features.

Angie's List
Westminster, CO

Apr 30, 2013

5/5 stars

We were very pleased with the experience

The salesperson as well as the install team were extremely knowledgeable and punctual. We were very pleased with the experience, quality and now overall safety. We have recommended them to more than a couple friends and will continue to do so.

yelp icon
Denver, CO

Jan 03, 2013

5/5 stars

We couldn't be happier

We got our Reliable Home Security recently and we couldn't be happier.   Jake Schucker was excellent at spending as much time as we needed to understand the system and the costs in advance.  He came to our house and we discussed what we wanted and his recommendations of how he could provide that for us.   So far everything is great.   I'm looking forward in the future to adding on to the system with the optional home automation products that our system will operate as well.   

Thanks Jake and Reliable Home Security!

yelp icon
Denver, CO

Nov 14, 2012

5/5 stars

I have been very satisfied with my experience

I have been very satisfied with my experience here so far.

google+ icon
Lakewood, CO

Sep 24, 2012

5/5 stars

We've been very happy with the service

We've been very happy with the service Jake Schucker of Reliable Home Security has provided us. When our dog managed to set off the motion sensors, he was out as soon as possible to correct the situation, and even called the Denver Police Dept. to discuss. We appreciate the great service!

yelp icon
Denver, CO

Jul 30, 2012

5/5 stars

State-of-the-art technology to keep my family safe n sound

We switched from ADT to Reliable Home Security. Couldn't be happier. State-of-the-art technology to keep my family safe n sound.

Very professional from the sales process to the installation. Everyone made us feel special, not just another number in the system.

If you are looking for a great company, and support local businesses, check these guys out. You won't be sorry!

yelp icon
Castle Rock, CO

Jun 29, 2012

5/5 stars

Great Service, no pressure

Great Service, no pressure, and extremely knowledgeable. You won't find a better deal in Denver nor the surrounding areas!!!!

yelp icon
Denver, CO

Jun 28, 2012

5/5 stars

Good service and simple

Not a huge corporation built on up-selling you, good service and simple. Just as good of a product as any of them without the hassle.

yelp icon
Broomfield, CO

Jun 26, 2012

5/5 stars

Salesman was very professional, informative and patient

Salesman was very professional, informative and patient as my movers were here at the same time. He sold me an upgraded system that would work well with our existing wiring and added some features to properly secure my home. The installer did a good job and even though he had to come back to finish the work, did the job properly, demo'd the system and made sure my questions were answered before he left. They weren't the cheapest supplier of home alarm systems but the equipment they carry was good quality and I had experience with the monitoring company they partner with.

Angie's List
Parker, CO

Jun 01, 2012

5/5 stars

Professional, and friendly from start to finish

Reliable was professional, and friendly from start to finish. Was very impressed with the tech and salesman. I would recommend them to any client we work with as well since I liked them at my own home.

google+ icon
Denver, CO

May 15, 2012

5/5 stars

They were prompt and we love the system

This is a great company. They were prompt and we love the system. They provided us with exactly what we requested. I would recommend this company.

home advisor seal
Aurora, CO

Apr 17, 2012

5/5 stars

Great customer service and no pressure to buy

Great customer service and no pressure to buy. We had 5 security companies come by our home to give us a quote and explain our options and the details. Reliable Home Security was the friendliest, had the best equipment and their customer service was superior to the other options.

yelp icon
Denver, CO

Jan 10, 2012

5/5 stars

Overall, great service!

I researched a handful of home security services, called them, and I found that this has the best price and customer service. Many of the other services offered home self installation and that was something I was not comfortable doing. They personally came out to evaluate the house and gave me the best options! Overall, great service!

yelp icon
Arvada, CO

Jan 10, 2012

5/5 stars

Really great service! No pressure tactics

Really great service! No pressure tactics, installed just what I needed at a great price. System is easy to use with many features. Thank you!

yelp icon
Broomfield, CO

Jan 06, 2012

5/5 stars

Angie M.

The people at Reliable Home Security are always on time and follow-up. I am happy with my choice!

facebook icon
Denver, CO

Sep 22, 2011

5/5 stars

Reliable won our business over ADT

We needed a security system for our vacation home in the Colorado mountains. Reliable won our business over ADT because of their exceptional customer service. The initial engagement and final install all went without a hitch. We're very pleased with our experience with Reliable and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality security system. The 2GIG system is really advanced, and the Monitronics/Alarm.com tools are exceptional when you are remote (or just away from home)!

superpages icon

Sep 19, 2011

5/5 stars

The new system is very easy to use

The new system is very easy to use. Everybody was knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks so much!

facebook icon
Denver, CO

Sep 19, 2011

5/5 stars

They were professional, prompt, and very patient

This company was, by far, the best of all the ones from whom I got quotes. They were professional, prompt, and very patient with my many questions. They followed up to make sure I understood everything and didn't have any issues. I would emphatically recommend them to anyone needing a security system.

yelp icon
Denver, CO

Aug 02, 2011

5/5 stars

We love our system!

We love our system! From the sales to the installers and the everyday ease of use we are very happy with the whole set up!

facebook icon

Aug 01, 2011

5/5 stars

Great company, Great system!

Great company, Great system!

facebook icon
Littleton, CO

Jul 30, 2011

5/5 stars

I would recommend them highly.

I was very happy with all of the people I worked with at this company. They upgraded the old system we had at our home. It works great. I would recommend them highly.

facebook icon
Aurora, CO

Jul 21, 2011

5/5 stars

I am saving $$s when compared to my former provider

Jake and Jason, in the office, Igor, outside sales and Sam, install technician, all could not have been more professional. I got an up gradable system installed and am am saving $$s when compared to my former service provider.

facebook icon
Lakewood, CO

Jul 19, 2011

5/5 stars

Reliable security is on top of their business!

Reliable security is on top of their business! They showed up the day we called, and had a system installed the next day.

facebook icon

Jul 15, 2011

5/5 stars

Very professional install and service

Had a neighbor's house that was broken into and since I work from home and am alone a lot I felt a little frightened. These guys came out that day and installed my system. Felt like they effectively addressed my concerns and took the time to understand what it was that I was looking for. Very professional install and service. All of my concerns were addressed in a timely and professional manner and it's nice to know that I'd have someone watching out for me. My boyfriend travels a lot and I definitely feel more secure with my new system. Trustworthy company that really took the time to discuss all of my concerns

Angie's List

Apr 20, 2011

5/5 stars

Featured Review

Brian was a very nice young man and very efficient in his work. He didn't leave any mess and did an excellent job.

Maddy D - Loveland CO

Call (720) 316-0010 -or- Email Us Below


×