5 stars - 99  reviews from:

Reliable Home Security

747 Sheridan Blvd Unit 6C
Denver, Colorado 80214
(720) 316-0010

BBB A+ Rating

Opening Hours

  • Monday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tuesday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wednesday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thursday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Friday 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Alarm system on my phone and apple watch!

Colin was the one to help us at Kenzan. He has come to install on two separate occasions and is a complete pleasure to work with! He is very good at explaining the process and helping the client find the best solution for placing sensors and alarm pads in your office/home. Colin made sure that I was secure with using the touchpad and even offered to help me set up the second alarm system on my phone and apple watch! It goes without saying that Colin is dedicated to making people’s experience the best. He embodies the “Reliable” portion of your name, as I feel that Colin is an irreplaceable individual in your organization. He is clearly deserving of a better position than installer and should be considered for management as his political savvy and communication skills are very high. Very satisfied overall, would highly recommend

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: February 29, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

We recently moved

We recently moved and this is the second time we have used Reliable Home Security. They were great! Very professional and efficient. We feel very safe after their install. I would highly recommend this company!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Longmont, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: January 26, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

The Camera Feed Is High Quality

Great experience. I got four cameras installed and they took the time to hide all the cables and just generally put a lot of effort and care into everything. The camera feed is high quality and the cameras are very low profile. I would definitely recommend Reliable to others.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: December 09, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Top of the line service at the most affordable price

After reading a number of posts on NextDoor about break-ins in our area, my husband and I decided it’d be a good idea to get a security system. I did a ton of research on home security services and Reliable Home Security offers a top of the line service at the most affordable price, and they’re located in Denver. Colin installed our equipment, was exactly on time and was super helpful. The system is super easy to use. I couldn’t be happier with this service and company.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: December 04, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Better than ADT Pulse System & Lower Monthly Payment

I don’t often write reviews except when my expectations are exceeded. I called Reliable Home Security on a Tuesday after my previous monitoring company of 16 years let me down. The sales process was very low key and straightforward and they were only interested in selling me what I needed. By Friday I had a new system installed that is better than the top of the line Pulse system and a cheaper monthly payment.

Both the salesman and the installer were very proficient and took however long was needed to answer questions and perform their work 100%. I feel very fortunate to have found a company that is local, provides high value and provides a high level of customer service.

Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Colorado Springs, CO  - Read More On Google+

Date: November 17, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Better customer service than anywhere else

I could not be any happier with my experience with Reliable Home Security. Matt, who helped me decide what type of system to install, was so patient, knowledgable, and friendly.

He patiently answered my many phone calls and questions and helped me find the best deal I could get. Colin who installed the system was professional, thorough, and helped us get up to speed on the system quickly.

The system itself is fantastic as well! These guys offered the best price I could find, and had much better customer service than anywhere else. So glad I went with them!

Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Broomfield, CO  - Read More On Google+

Date: November 06, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

We had a great experience

I wanted to let you that we had a great experience with both Matt and your installer Colin . Both were extremely professional and knowledgeable in the selection and install of our new system . We are very happy with our new alarm system ! Make sure to get them two turkeys each this year for Thanksgiving!

Thanks again and have a great weekend !

Customer Testimonial

Date: November 05, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Great ideas on the types of cameras and placement

The HOA of the condominium where I live put me in charge of seeking out security camera system installers in the Denver area for our building. I had four outfits come by and give me ideas and bids on the project. I could have stopped at the first one, Reliable Home Security, whom we went with, and with whom I and the HOA are very pleased.

Because I found RHS largely through Yelp! and Google recommendations, I am very happy to add this one of my own! From the beginning to the end, Jim Brennan, who was the company’s rep, was ON TIME, very pleasant, and extremely knowledgeable of the industry’s products. With his extensive experience, he came up with great ideas on the types of cameras and placement that would best suit our needs, and he was extremely patient with the hundreds of questions he was asked throughout the project.

On installation day, it was Jim, himself who filled in for one of the normal installers, and he did a terrific job. It’s great when you finally fire up the system and it works as advertised! The bid was fair and the work was done in a professional manner. I highly recommend Reliable Home Security for your security camera needs!

Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Google+

Date: September 03, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

The install, and post sales support has been amazing

Choosing Reliable has been a great experience since the beginning. Everything from getting a quote, the install, and post sales support has been amazing.

Highly recommend!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: September 02, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Great customer service

Thank you so much for your great customer service and willingness to answer all my questions. I have previously had other security companies and I love the fact that you can call locally and actually talk with a person who cares. Thanks to both Matt’s for being professional and doing a great job!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: August 25, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars