Reliable Home Security Yelp reviews laptop screen

Reliable Home Security Reviews

5 star reviews from 171 reviews. Visit Reliable Home Security office: 747 Sheridan Blvd Unit 6C, Denver, Colorado 80214 or call us today: (720) 316-0010

Office Hours

  • Monday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tuesday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wednesday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thursday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Friday 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Highly recommend!

I Yelp messaged them the night our house was broken into and I walked in on it, every piece of jewelry (and memories) stolen. A truly saddening and scary experience. Matt called me first thing the next morning, walked me through options, explanations, pricing options, was so patient and helpful. In a horrible time in our lives, these guys really gave us peace of mind with kindness.

They moved around appointments so that we could get our system installed the next day- and the installation was easy, helpful, full of explanation and recommendations. Our installer even asked if we preferred he take off his shoes.

To have such a nice guys to work with when I was really second guessing every person who walked near my home was so helpful. And our security system is top notch at a price I thought we’d get a ‘pretty good’ system for.

Date: May, 14, 2018 5/5 stars Read more on Yelp

Great company and extremely helpful staff. Matt was great and got my appointment for install quickly. I love my security system. Thank you!!!

Date: February, 27, 2018 5/5 stars Read more on Google

After my neighbor had his front door kicked in mid day, I decided to look into security systems. After doing some research it came down to two companies; Reliable Home Security and Vivint. I called RHS first and spoke to Matt. Awesome guy, took the time over a few late nights  to answer all my question and concerns. Walked me through pricing, installation and overall product expectations. I then called Vivint because my neighbor chose them. When I called I spoke to a young individual who in my opinion was going off a script and didn’t know the product. I also felt at the end that he was using a pressure tactic to close the sale (I know I work in sales). Kept saying only today instillation free. The next day I get 6 texts and 4 phone calls from Vivint saying “TODAY ONLY! FREE INSTALL!”.

At the end of the day I chose Reliable Home Security because they were local, good reputation and Matt took the time to understand me. Vince is the instillation guy who showed up and he was amazing. Very professional, knowledgeable and took the time to explain EVERYTHING before he left. Glad we chose this company and I would do it again. A+

Date: January, 13, 2018 5/5 stars Read more on Yelp

Matt and his entire staff were wonderful throughout the entire process. Matt assessed our needs over the phone, and the technician arrived on time installing the desired system while answering all my questions including extensive instruction. They are genuinely nice, affable and knowledgeable folks who are very proud of their service. The service is most reasonably priced and easy to use. We are not lost on hold or navigating a sea of telephonic menu choices when we call; we get Matt or a staff person right away. After extensive shopping, Reliable is unquestionably the best. It’s that simple. Call Matt!

Date: December, 08, 2017 5/5 stars Read more on Yelp

Competitive equipment pricing, similar to ADT. Expert installation went very smoothly and the alarm works great. Couple of issues: there is no remote access for health emergencies – you have to reach the keypad which renders this feature useless in a true emergency. In addition, the app was buggy on my phone, providing Network Unavailable messages; seems to be functioning correctly now.

Date: October, 31, 2017 4/5 stars Read more on Yelp

Great experience and customer service! They were on time and really responsive to all of my questions! Thank you so much, I have already recommended you to my friends and family!

Date: October, 27, 2017 5/5 stars

Matt,  Vince was very polite, patient, efficient, knowledgeable, and we are so happy he was our installer this morning.  Vince deserves a raise!  And thanks to you for your information and answering many questions. Your phone voice is perfect, I could hear and understand every word.    In a few weeks I will write a review, now it’s nap time.  Thanks again!

Date: October, 02, 2017 5/5 stars

I don’t often write reviews, especially when the service is provided as offered but this is a local company and deserves the support and comment. I had a great experience settling my needs with Matt (no selling pressure) and Colin did a great job during the installation (timely and professional). The system is very easy to use and so far we didn’t have any problem. After checking many other companies we are very happy with our choice!!!

Date: September, 13, 2017 5/5 stars Read more on Google

My home was recently broken into and many valuables stolen. The thieves took the time to try to break into multiple points in our home – we were on vacation. My roommates and I live in Cory-Merrill which is regarded as a nice neighborhood in Denver proper so we were surprised that someone spent the time and effort to break into our modest home.

I called Matt and was able to get a monitored security system installed in our home within 48 hours. Although a little pricey (we are renting and bought the equipment outright) the cost of the system is nothing compared to the peace of mind my roommates and I now have. Trust me, prevention is key. The thieves who broke into our home took much more than the cost of the security system. I love our security system – from the time I called Matt to the installation everything went smoothly. The app (alarm.com) that comes with the system is awesome! I can secure my home remotely as well as can check up on the home while at work.

If you need a security system this is the one for you. I used to have ADT and RHS is exponentially better.

Date: September, 09, 2017 5/5 stars Read more on Yelp

I needed a new alarm company and monitoring service since my previous provider is retiring. I contacted five alarm companies and met or spoke with them about their services. I chose to go with Reliable Home Security because they are local and Matt provided me with the best customer service of the five regarding explaining his services and pricing in a very patient and professional manner.

Our install tech, Kai, arrived on time to do the install. He examined my existing system, made some good recommendations to upgrade the system, installed the system, and was very patient in giving me and my wife a tutorial about how to use it.

No time in my interactions with Matt or Kai did I feel pressured to purchase items that I did not need. I am also grateful that I did not need to agree to a multiyear contract compared to the other companies that I spoke or met with. In addition, the monitoring fees were less than the other companies. I highly recommend Reliable Home Security without any reservation.
Neil N.

Date: August, 26, 2017 5/5 stars Read more on Yelp

Great local company with national system backing.  Good technology, great price and I deal with Matt each time I need anything.  They got a 16 year old system of ours updated and running.  I would highly recommend them.

Date: August, 25, 2017 5/5 stars Read more on Yelp

I contacted Reliable Home Security after my contract with Xfinity expired.  The person I spoke to was very helpful, gave me an accurate estimate and scheduled the installation to meet my needs, Very efficient installation and I was given detailed instructions on how to use the system.  Excellent service!

Date: August, 24, 2017 5/5 stars Read more on Yelp