Reliable Home Security Yelp reviews laptop screen

Reliable Home Security Reviews

5 star reviews from 146  reviews. Visit Reliable Home Security office: 747 Sheridan Blvd Unit 6C, Denver, Colorado 80214 or call us today: (720) 316-0010

Office Hours

  • Monday 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tuesday 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wednesday 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thursday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Friday 8:00AM - 6:00PM
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Monitoring service has been great

Denver, CO

These guys are top notch. We had a few issues with the installation after the technician left, but I called the company and they sent the tech back the same day to fix the problem. Considering this was in a Saturday, I don’t need to say much more. So far the monitoring service has been great.

 - Date: March, 18, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

No pushy sales tactics

What a perfect name for this company. The installation expert, Colin, was professional, courteous and knowledgeable, working with our specific needs and no pushy sales tactics. We are new customers but so far, loving our wireless system.

 - Date: March, 07, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Install the next day

Denver, CO

We recently had a security system installed by Reliable Home Security.  The whole experience was stellar.  From the initial call to Matt all the way to the actual install we were extremely pleased.  Matt was very helpful and walked us through various different options.  We opted for one of the more basic packages and I was happy that he didn’t try to unnecessarily up-sell me.  He set us up for an install the next day and our installer was right on time.  I can’t remember his name, but he was very thorough and efficient and had us all set up and ready to go in just over an hour.  He gave us a brief tutorial and that was that.  All in all it was a really great experience and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking get a security system.  Thanks for all of the help.

 - Date: February, 22, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Questions about the setup and pricing

Denver, CO

I reached out to Reliable Home Security for a quote and within a few hours I already had a call back. Matt was friendly and very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions about the setup and pricing. I highly recommend using Reliable Home Security for any home security need.

 - Date: February, 22, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

System is working 100% of the time

Aurora, CO

I just put in a security system with Reliable Home Security. I have so far had the best experience with the system. I’m happy with the way it turned out. The system is working 100% of the time and we have had no issues. The reoccurring monthly charges are cheaper compared to other companies. Matt was great as the sales representative and Colin was our tech. They were both courteous and knowledgeable in their fields. My brother just recently bought a house in Las Vegas. I tried to refer my brother to them but unfortunately they only do business locally for now. I hope this review among other reviews here will help other customers make an informed decision about their security choices and eventually they can expand out of state as well. Thanks guys. So far so good and I hope it always stays like that.

 - Date: February, 06, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Good advice about our system

Denver, CO

Very excited about our new security system. Matt was very knowledgeable and helpful over the phone to help us figure out what we wanted/needed. Colin came out to install, and he was great! We enjoyed chatting with him, and he was also very knowledgeable and gave good advice about our system. He even gave some love to our dogs. Thanks!

 - Date: February, 02, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

They were quick, professional, and kind

Denver, CO

Vince and Jim are so awesome. They were quick, professional, and kind. Thank you so much for your help and getting our place of business ready to play the tunes 🙂

 - Date: January, 23, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Google
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Excellent experience

Denver, CO

I had an excellent experience from the beginning. Matt was very knowledgeable and provided a reasonable quote, and Colin installed the system quickly and explained how everything works. I highly recommend Reliable Home Security!

 - Date: January, 22, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Local company

Denver, CO

We had a great experience with Reliable Home Security. We were referred to Matt by one of our friends. Matt was able to explain different options and answer our questions, scheduled an install in two days. Local company and monthly plan is better than the quotes we received from other companies. So far system works great. I like getting the reminders if we forget to arm the system, love having cameras installed and getting alerted. Great company and I recommend it to anyone.

 - Date: January, 19, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Facebook icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Great Prices

Denver, CO

It has been a great pleasure to have this team make my home smarter including installation of Security and Monitoring systems, and the multimedia entertainment hook ups. Jim Brennan, the sale director was never pushy or salesy. Was able to get great prices on the TV and Jamo Speakers. Also a shout out to Vincent Green, the Lead AV Tech, who was very meticulous in installing everything, including showing the apps and features behind the technology. Great Job, guys

 - Date: January, 19, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Facebook
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

These guys are great

Denver, CO

These guys are great. Matt’s very helpful and Kai did a great installation. Highly recommend. 🙂

 - Date: January, 19, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Facebook icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Paying $30 less than what I was paying

Denver, CO

Not only were they prompt, and dare I write, reliable…they also followed up with me twice, and were extremely accommodating to me when I screwed up my locks. Not only that, they showed me a couple of easy fixes that most companies would want a tech to respond on, costing time and money. Paying $30 less than what I was paying, with the same features. Highly recommend.

 - Date: January, 18, 2017 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Facebook