5 stars - based on 90  reviews from:

Reliable Home Security

747 Sheridan Blvd Unit 6C
Denver, Colorado 80214
(720) 316-0010

BBB A Rating

Opening Hours

  • Monday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tuesday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wednesday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thursday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Friday 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Great customer service

Thank you so much for your great customer service and willingness to answer all my questions. I have previously had other security companies and I love the fact that you can call locally and actually talk with a person who cares. Thanks to both Matt’s for being professional and doing a great job!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: August 25, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Reliable Home Security helped give me piece of mind

I’m very late in actually writing a review. Our home was robbed a few years ago. After that incident, I no longer felt safe in my own home. We decided to get an alarm system. I was really anti-ADT, but checked out the home alarm system and felt the service was very expensive for the limited support it provided. I looked on yelp and saw different companies and options. Reliable Home Security was one of the best rated. Once I researched their website and called to speak with someone, that person was very helpful in explaining their options and I found their rates to be very reasonable.

I set up an appointment within the next week. The installer came out, installed the system and explained how it all worked. He helped me download the app via Alarm.com. The monitoring company is Monitronics and whom the bill comes from monthly.

I found Reliable Home Security to be very professional throughout the process. Reliable Home Security helped give me piece of mind.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: August 24, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Very patient with the teaching

Very professional and thorough. Matt gave us our quote and Colin did the installation. He was very patient with the teaching. I will highly recommend this company.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Castle Rock, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: July 09, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Prices very reasonable

Where do I start. We had started a security plan with a different vendor who was independent. In the end he could not get the job done. 6 months later I am trying to find a company that can help finish the job. This was a large project with cameras, motion, alarms, panic button, water sensor etc. Jim came over and discussed and reviewed what we wanted. They where great with ideas and suggestions.

Highly knowledgeable. Zack did the work and was great. He even came on his day off to review with my husband all the gizmos. He is back today as we added some features. Prices very reasonable. Would recommend this company without ANY reservations.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Golden, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: July 06, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

We strongly recommend this security system

Excellent Security System!!! Andrew came out and installed our new security system. He was very knowledgeable about the system and walked us through it after the installation was complete. Andrew was a pleasure to work with. We have had the system for three months and we have had no issues at all. We love being able to monitor the system remotely and we love the different features available for lights and locks. We strongly recommend this security system!! You won’t be sorry!!

Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Wheat Ridge  - Read More On Google+

Date: June 15, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

I recommend them to anyone who wants a good product

These guys are the real deal, especially when it comes to customer service. I cannot thank them enough for answering my million questions with honest answers. They are so professional and courteous, which you don’t often see anymore. I recommend them to anyone who wants a good product, to feel safe and especially anyone who wants to work with professionals. Thank you!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: May 27, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Very professional, very affordable.

Very professional, very affordable. From the first phone call we made to Reliable Home Security to get pricing options, to the installation experience itself, this business has shown the utmost in professionalism and courtesy.

Matt set up our installation, and dealt with my barrage of a thousand questions very patiently. He worked to understand the layout of our house and explained in detail the neat technology that this company has for home security. He was very friendly and responsive, and wrote up three different installation proposals for me, showing me what features I could get for various installation costs. The installation package we chose was so much more affordable than what I’d imagined it would be for the features provided, and the installed system is very easy to use and gives us the security we want. It is easily upgradable should we choose to include more awesome ninja features in the future.

Colin did our installation. He was very respectful of the appointment time we were given, and checked in with both my husband and I well in advance of our appointment window. Once again, I was so impressed by both the professionalism and friendliness of this RHS team member. There were many little things: removing his shoes when entering, being patient and kind as I entertained my rambunctious toddlers while he was trying to explain important contracts and payment options to me, installing the touchscreen console in a place that was both aesthetically pleasant and ergonomic for us. There were the big things: carefully installing sensors, testing the system, coordinating with the monitoring company, demonstrating how to use the system and the linked mobile app, and answering my bajillion more questions with a smile. And on all levels, the installation experience that Colin provided exemplified quality and care.

This company’s staff gets customer service right, and they get it right consistently. We would, and will, recommend them to friends and family seeking home security.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: May 22, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

First class service

First class service. Never a problem with having to follow-up with questions. Highly recommend!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Littleton, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: May 13, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Reasonable price for a larger system

Good service and fast install. They were able to answer my questions and get me a reasonable price for a larger system. I would recommend Matt and team and avoid wasting your time with any other carrier.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Wheat Ridge, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: May 11, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

They do a fantastic job and have top notch customer service

This is my second time using this company. They do a fantastic job and have top notch customer service. If you are looking for a security system look no further. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Arvada, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: May 04, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars