5 stars - 115  reviews from:

Reliable Home Security

747 Sheridan Blvd Unit 6C
Denver, Colorado 80214
(720) 316-0010

BBB A+ Rating

Opening Hours

  • Monday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tuesday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wednesday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thursday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Friday 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Surveillance security system for your home

If you have been thinking about getting a surveillance security system for your home – Reliable Home Security is great. Jim Brenner installed ours and we are so happy we had it done. We are so happy with the equipment (the pictures are so clear) and the quality of the installation. Jim was dependable and professional from start to finish and easy to work with. If you’re thinking about getting a surveillance security system for your home, don’t hesitate and call Reliable Home Security. You’ll be glad you did!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Littleton, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: May 18, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Thank you for creating peace of mind

Vincent had hands down the best customer service, very informative and thorough. Reliable home security was one of the best decisions we made, having them install and explain the entire system. Thank you for creating peace of mind.

Facebook icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Westminster, CO  - Read More On Facebook

Date: May 06, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

24 Hour CCTV Recording

Jim has excellent customer service. We run a small, but very busy business from our home and wanted 24 hour CCTV recording. Jim consulted with us on the best type and location for the cameras. We scheduled the work and Jim was careful during the installation and did a great job of running the cables. He also explained the use and set-up for the software running the CCTV system. I would highly recommend using Reliable Home Security.

Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Brighton, CO  - Read More On Google

Date: April 27, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

User friendly control panel

Really glad I went with this security company. Matt called me within minutes after I requested a quote online. He was very thorough, answered all my questions, but wasn’t pushy at all.

Collin came to my home to install the system within just a couple business days, and he was great too. Matt had given me an arrival window, and he called prior to that to let me know about when he expected to be there, and again later on to update me. He made sure I understood how everything worked, and I felt like he really customized my system to my home and my needs. Plus, he was very kind to my overly friendly Golden Retriever.

I felt like Reliable was transparent about their charges, really no major surprises there, like I’ve had in the past with other security companies. And the technology they use seems to be top-notch, from the user-friendly control panel to the cell phone app.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: April 26, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Install and product delivered

From calling to get information about options and prices to the install and product delivered – I am VERY happy!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: April 11, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Affordable Security System

From my first telephone contact with Matt to the install with Vincent, my experience with Reliable Home Security has been outstanding! Matt was extremely knowledgeable about home security systems and he didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t need.

There was no pressure to buy anything and they simply matched my needs to an affordable security system. I did a lot of research into alarm systems and Reliable Home Security exceeded my expectations over the reviews I read. My installer Vincent was a true gentleman! He was polite and patient at all times, despite my relentless questions.

The installation was done extremely well and Vincent didn’t leave until I had a firm understanding of how to operate the system. Great Job Vincent! I’d highly recommend Reliable Home Security to anyone looking for a high quality security system with outstanding customer service!

Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Fort Collins, CO  - Read More On Google+

Date: April 03, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

The installers were great!

I would highly recommend Reliable Home Security. The sales person was friendly and scheduled someone to come out asap. The installers were great! They were super knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. The system works great, looks nice, and makes us feel safe.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Aurora, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: March 30, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

The system works well and is easy to use

I have had an alarm system in every house that I have owned, but have always found the process of choosing a company and dealing with the installation process to be a hassle and nerve-wracking. Am I choosing the right company? Will their installers be trustworthy and capable? Will the system work well? I had these same questions and concerns when upgrading the alarm system in my current house.

Reading online reviews of the company who had installed my previous systems make me feel like I should steer clear of working with them now …. but then I found Reliable Home Security!

I had a great phone conversation with Matt, who gave me all of the details and answered all of my questions. The installer was Colin, who was just wonderful! He came out on time, completed the installation with no problems, gave me an overview of the panel, and answered all of my questions. Colin was friendly, personable, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and easy to talk to; all of which is so important when you are inviting someone into your home to install something as critical as a security system. The system works well and is easy to use and we are very happy with it.

I love our new system and am very pleased that we chose Reliable Home Security. If you are considering a new or upgraded security system, look no further — this is the right choice.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Boulder, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: March 29, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Pre-Wired Home Security System

We searched and got quotes from many big brand security brands and came across Reliable Home Security…And I’m glad we did. We purchased a new home which had a pre-wired home system in it. We called and scheduled Matt to come out and install the 3 panels, the automated locking front door, and garage door automation for both our garages.

The install took a good part of the day, only because we had so much to put into the house. The only issue we ran into during the whole install was that the garage automation wasn’t connecting to our router (Apple Extreme). The solution was we needed a non-apple router for the garage automation hub. Matt said he would look into the issue with the Apple product, but I should purchase another router to see if that worked. If it did, call him and he would walk me through setting the garage automation up.

Flash forward about a week, we bought the router and it connected to the garage hub. However, the signals were having issues (We have two garage doors). We couldn’t trouble shoot the issue via phone so Matt came out a few days later and fixed the problem.

Overall, the experience with this has been one of the best considering the amount of technology our home now has. Matt spent time showing us how each piece of equipment worked, but most importantly, Matt and Reliable are there to take calls and answer questions and ensure their work is complete. I’m very happy we chose a local company with great customer service. I highly suggest Reliable Home Security. Their prices and monitoring are competitive and the only reason the don’t rank higher on websites that rank home security companies is ONLY because they haven’t been around very long. That’s it. However, the monitoring company they use has been around and is one of the best. So definitely give them a call.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: March 25, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

They deserve 5 stars

These guys are awesome. They came out the week I called them and did a great job. They deserve 5 stars!!!!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: March 20, 2016

 - Rating: 5/5 stars