5 stars - based on 73  reviews from:

Reliable Home Security

747 Sheridan Blvd Unit 6C
Denver, Colorado 80214
(720) 316-0010

BBB A Rating

Opening Hours

  • Monday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tuesday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wednesday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thursday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Friday 9:00AM - 6:00PM

The system has great features that we have never had before

Andrew and Kevin came to set up our security system and they did a great job!  Excellent customer service and very professional.  The system has great features that we have never had before.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Broomfield, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: January 12, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Quick install – and courteous installers

Quick install – and courteous installers. Spent the time to go over my questions and explain my new alarm system.

 

Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Google+

Date: January 07, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Highly recommend this company

They beat every other deal I had found. Andrew the technician was very knowledgeable, answered all my questions, and got the alarm installed right. Highly recommend this company.
Was so highly impressed I ordered additional components. Completely friendly, local owned company that should call now if you are looking to increase your security.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Aurora, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: January 06, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

I have Been Very Impressed

Approximately 8 months ago we began an exhaustive evaluation of alarm service providers and installers. After much due diligence and comparison of various programs, equipment, and services, we elected to have our installation performed by Reliable Home Security.

This selection was based on two primary factors: cost and the quality and professionalism of the employees. Reliable Home Security, while offering state of the art equipment, offered a huge cost advantage. Their package of equipment was larger and offered at a much more competitive price. Additionally, because equipment is nearly identical from all vendors, it is truly the size and scope of the equipment package that you should consider. Our package is a Honeywell wireless system with touchpad alarm center. Since its installation 8 months ago, it has worked flawlessly.

More important than money, however was the professionalism and quality of the employees. After having requested quotes from nearly a half-dozen other alram companies (including all of the national-majors), I had become sadly accustomed to the “scare tactics” that their sales agents employ. When I wasn’t willing to commit to a contract with these other companies, I was told quite directly that I didn’t value my family, and that I was putting them in harms way. Those tactics were disgusting, disgraceful, and ensured that I would never purchase an alarm from those unscrupulous companies.

After these experiences, I expected that Reliable Home Security would be no different. I was exceptionally surprised. The sales agent took the time to understand my situation (reason for the alarm, equipment needs, etc) and never once adopted high pressure sales tactics in an attempt to convince me that I needed more equipment or services. He was respectful, considerate, and seemed genuinely interested in helping me obtain the equipment and services that best fit my circumstances.

From that point forward, everything has gone exceedingly well. From installation (it’s a breeze), to contract completion, to formal activation, I have been very impressed.

As you can see, this length and passion with which I write this review is indicative of the value I assign to Reliable Home Security. Truly a gem in a field occupied by many competitors with less-than-desirable sale tactics.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Littleton, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: December 28, 2014

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

They were very professional

Reliable Home Security made the process very easy. Andrew P. did a great job setting up my system and teaching me to use it. They were very professional, I would recommend these guys to anyone.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: December 10, 2014

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

What a great local company and excellent customer service

What a great local company and excellent customer service. I called and spoke with Matt – he took the time to really understand what I needed. Not only what I needed, but he recommended the right solutions. And, by solution I mean what I needed, not what cost the most money. The installation was scheduled within 1 week, and Adam came out to do the install. He was flawless. He was extremely careful in my home, courteous and professional. He explained everything he was doing, and we also did a thorough walk through of the house and discussed my expectations and requirements for home security. After the sensors, motion detectors, etc. were installed, he then spent quality time with me educating me on the main key pad, as well as setting up my computer and iPhone with access. This company is fantastic. Adam is the best. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Englewood, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: November 11, 2014

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Reliable was quick and responsive to my request and installation needs

Reliable was quick and responsive to my request and installation needs. Andrew was thorough and spent ample time setting up and installing my equipment. So far, I have been very happy with my 2GIG solution and would recommend this company to a friend

Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

 - Read More On Google+

Date: October 29, 2014

 - Rating: 4/5 stars

I would definitely recommend them.

Reliable home security was great. They came immediately to set up our system. Both Matt and Adam went above and beyond my expectations for quality service. They are also a local security group with more reasonable prices and cutting edge technology compared to other companies. I would definitely recommend them.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: October 28, 2014

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Thanks for the great service and awesome security system!

Andrew installed my security system last week and did a great job! He was punctual, very friendly and very informative. Thanks for the great service and awesome security system!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Washington Park West, Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: October 27, 2014

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Reliable Home Security was the friendliest and most reasonably priced

I just had Reliable Home Security install a security system in my new house. Being new to the area, I shopped around before deciding on this company. Reliable Home Security was the friendliest and most reasonably priced of the companies I considered. I had a great system installed in my house only a couple days after I made the call. The installer was prompt and very knowledgeable. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. I wish everything were this easy!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: October 23, 2014

 - Rating: 5/5 stars