5 stars - based on 84  reviews from:

Reliable Home Security

747 Sheridan Blvd Unit 6C
Denver, Colorado 80214
(720) 316-0010

BBB A Rating

Opening Hours

  • Monday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tuesday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wednesday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thursday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Friday 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Very professional, very affordable.

Very professional, very affordable. From the first phone call we made to Reliable Home Security to get pricing options, to the installation experience itself, this business has shown the utmost in professionalism and courtesy.

Matt set up our installation, and dealt with my barrage of a thousand questions very patiently. He worked to understand the layout of our house and explained in detail the neat technology that this company has for home security. He was very friendly and responsive, and wrote up three different installation proposals for me, showing me what features I could get for various installation costs. The installation package we chose was so much more affordable than what I’d imagined it would be for the features provided, and the installed system is very easy to use and gives us the security we want. It is easily upgradable should we choose to include more awesome ninja features in the future.

Colin did our installation. He was very respectful of the appointment time we were given, and checked in with both my husband and I well in advance of our appointment window. Once again, I was so impressed by both the professionalism and friendliness of this RHS team member. There were many little things: removing his shoes when entering, being patient and kind as I entertained my rambunctious toddlers while he was trying to explain important contracts and payment options to me, installing the touchscreen console in a place that was both aesthetically pleasant and ergonomic for us. There were the big things: carefully installing sensors, testing the system, coordinating with the monitoring company, demonstrating how to use the system and the linked mobile app, and answering my bajillion more questions with a smile. And on all levels, the installation experience that Colin provided exemplified quality and care.

This company’s staff gets customer service right, and they get it right consistently. We would, and will, recommend them to friends and family seeking home security.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: May 22, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

First class service

First class service. Never a problem with having to follow-up with questions. Highly recommend!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Littleton, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: May 13, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Reasonable price for a larger system

Good service and fast install. They were able to answer my questions and get me a reasonable price for a larger system. I would recommend Matt and team and avoid wasting your time with any other carrier.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Wheat Ridge, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: May 11, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

They do a fantastic job and have top notch customer service

This is my second time using this company. They do a fantastic job and have top notch customer service. If you are looking for a security system look no further. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Arvada, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: May 04, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

The most knowledgeable in the Denver/Boulder area

Reliable Home Security did a great job installing alarm system in our new home. There was scheduling mix up (probably my fault) and Reliable Home Security sent Adam over on short notice in bad weather to hook up our system. I highly recommend them as they seem the most knowledgeable in the Denver/Boulder area.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Boulder, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: April 17, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Fantastic service

Fantastic service. From the initial phone call with Matt I felt assured I had made the right choice when it comes to my home security. Having had many different systems over the years, I had a lot of questions, Matt answered them all.

The installer Colin just left my home an hour ago. The installation was explained thoroughly we discussed a few challenges an older home presents and he got to work. He was very courteous and friendly.

I would highly recommend this business to anyone looking for a great system! Good job Matt and Colin!

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: April 17, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Tech was Professional

Just purchased my townhouse and I called several security system companies and received quotes… I decided to go with Reliable, Matt has been very professional and Andrew the tech that came to install was professional and answered all my questions. He was prompt and efficient. Everything appears to be in order and operating well. I recommend you call Matt he will guide you through the process and give a very affordable estimate.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Arvada, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: April 04, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

I have to say that I am a pleasantly pleased

First, I would like to say that I am NOT an employee of Reliable Home Security nor am I a friend or family member of any of the employees at Reliable Home Security. Now that we got that out the way, I have to say that I am a pleasantly pleased customer of Reliable Home Security. I look at reviews before I do business with any company and RHS got rave reviews. So I’m so glad my experience matched what the reviews said. The sales rep Matt was very informative, answered all my questions (I had a lot), and there was no pressure to buy. Andrew was very personable and understood what I wanted. I just got the system a few days ago, and hope I shouldn’t have to need it, but so far so good.

Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Aurora, CO  - Read More On Google+

Date: February 09, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

A great example of a quality local company

I found Reliable Home Security here on Yelp and decided to purchase their security system for my home because of the great rating and reviews. I also researched a lot of other home security companies but, Reliable proved to offer the best quality for the best price.

Matt was the sales person I dealt with and he was always very pleasant and helpful without being overbearing, which I greatly appreciated. Adam installed our system and was very professional and patient. He was careful in setting up the system and was thorough in explaining how it works. It’s been a few days since our installation and so far we are very happy.

Thank you for being a great example of a quality, local company who offers a great product for a decent price without the hassle of a pushy sales pitch.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Littleton, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: January 27, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars

Security and peace of mind

My wife and I had our first home security system installed yesterday. I was impressed by how cheap and easy the whole process has been. I inquired online, Matt (Sales) reached out to me, walked more through their product offering, gave me a quote while I was on the phone. All in 15 minutes. $99 install, $40 per month. For security and peace of mind. I couldn’t say no. Adam (technician) came out 3 days later to install. He took about 30 minutes to install the system and another 30 minutes to walk us through the mobile and on-line applications, how the system works, how he uses it in his own home, etc.

I’ll be reaching out shortly to explore their other smart home capabilities.

I generally don’t give 5 stars, but I’m having a really hard time justifying anything less. I’ll provide an update in a few months if anything changes.

Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Denver, CO  - Read More On Yelp

Date: January 24, 2015

 - Rating: 5/5 stars