Reliable Home Security Reliable Home Security logo

Get A Free No Obligation Quote: Call 720-316-0010

Reliable Home Security Yelp reviews laptop screen

Reliable Home Security Reviews

5 star reviews from 120  reviews.Visit Reliable Home Security office: 747 Sheridan Blvd Unit 6C, Denver, Colorado 80214 or call us today: (720) 316-0010

Office Hours

  • Monday 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tuesday 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wednesday 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thursday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Friday 8:00AM - 6:00PM
Facebook icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

I have more home security

Amazing group of professionals. I had been using a different security company and was very unhappy with the overall system, service and reliability. I was referred to Reliable Home Security by a friend. I just got my system installed today and just a few hours in I am already happier than I ever was with my old system. From the first conversation with Matt that did an amazing job explaining my options and providing me with a detailed email to review our phone conversation for if and when I was ready to proceed. Contacting him was so easy and his response time to any follow up questions was prompt and concise.

The installation tech Colin did an incredible job removing all the old equipment and installing the new equipment. He provided me with a clear walk through of the whole system, app, and each of the pieces of equipment that required certain operation to ensure I was good to go before leaving.

The customer experience has been great. Not only do I have more home security, I have it at a cheaper price and way more reliability and sense of security. Overall this has been a great experience and I am looking forward to entrusting my home security to Reliable Home Security.

 - Date: July 06, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Facebook
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Very reasonable price for everything

These guys are awesome! I had been using a different security company that I had become very unhappy with and was looking around for a new company to take my business to. After doing some research I decided to call Reliable Home Security mostly because they had a lot of positive reviews (like the one I am writing) and I am really glad I did.

I spoke with Matt and explained what I was looking for and listed all the things I didn’t like about my previous security provider. He was very understanding and walked me through all the reasons why his company was different which put all my reservations to rest. We then walked through the system that I currently had and how I wanted to add a few upgrades. He gave me a very reasonable price for everything I wanted to do and at no time did I feel like I was being ‘sold’ to. By the end of the conversation I felt like I could trust him, and by extension his company.

Colin came a couple of days later to install the new control panel and all the new sensors I had ordered. He showed up on time, was very knowledgable, personable, and configured the system exactly to my liking. I am the type that likes to understand how things work and he let me look over his shoulder and took the time to explain how everything worked.

I couldn’t be happier with my choice. I really feel like I am in good hands with these guys.

 - Date: June 27, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Highly recommended

Longmont, CO

Colin was fantastic. Highly recommend him and RHS.

 - Date: June 27, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Great experience and easy install

Denver, CO

Great experience and easy install. The system itself is intuitive and the installer and customer support has been great.

 - Date: June 06, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Very glad we went with a local choice

Denver, CO

Seriously pleased with Matt and Colin. I initially talked with Matt – he explained all the details, costs, and the contract. Colin just finished installing our service. He was incredibly thorough and patient. He took the time to explain everything and worked with me on the best solution for our house. I have nothing but praise for this company. So very glad we went with a local choice – they are outstanding.

 - Date: May 27, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Surveillance security system for your home

If you have been thinking about getting a surveillance security system for your home – Reliable Home Security is great. Jim Brenner installed ours and we are so happy we had it done. We are so happy with the equipment (the pictures are so clear) and the quality of the installation. Jim was dependable and professional from start to finish and easy to work with. If you’re thinking about getting a surveillance security system for your home, don’t hesitate and call Reliable Home Security. You’ll be glad you did!

 - Date: May 18, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Facebook icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Thank you for creating peace of mind

Vincent had hands down the best customer service, very informative and thorough. Reliable home security was one of the best decisions we made, having them install and explain the entire system. Thank you for creating peace of mind.

 - Date: May 06, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Facebook
Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

24 Hour CCTV Recording

Jim has excellent customer service. We run a small, but very busy business from our home and wanted 24 hour CCTV recording. Jim consulted with us on the best type and location for the cameras. We scheduled the work and Jim was careful during the installation and did a great job of running the cables. He also explained the use and set-up for the software running the CCTV system. I would highly recommend using Reliable Home Security.

 - Date: April 27, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Google
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

User friendly control panel

Denver, CO

Really glad I went with this security company. Matt called me within minutes after I requested a quote online. He was very thorough, answered all my questions, but wasn’t pushy at all. Collin came to my home to install the system within just a couple business days, and he was great too.

Matt had given me an arrival window, and he called prior to that to let me know about when he expected to be there, and again later on to update me. He made sure I understood how everything worked, and I felt like he really customized my system to my home and my needs. Plus, he was very kind to my overly friendly Golden Retriever.

I felt like Reliable was transparent about their charges, really no major surprises there, like I’ve had in the past with other security companies. And the technology they use seems to be top-notch, from the user-friendly control panel to the cell phone app.

 - Date: April 26, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Install and product delivered

Denver, CO

From calling to get information about options and prices to the install and product delivered – I am VERY happy!

 - Date: April 11, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp
Google+ icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

Affordable Security System

From my first telephone contact with Matt to the install with Vincent, my experience with Reliable Home Security has been outstanding! Matt was extremely knowledgeable about home security systems and he didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t need.

There was no pressure to buy anything and they simply matched my needs to an affordable security system. I did a lot of research into alarm systems and Reliable Home Security exceeded my expectations over the reviews I read. My installer Vincent was a true gentleman! He was polite and patient at all times, despite my relentless questions.

The installation was done extremely well and Vincent didn’t leave until I had a firm understanding of how to operate the system. Great Job Vincent! I’d highly recommend Reliable Home Security to anyone looking for a high quality security system with outstanding customer service!

 - Date: April 03, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Google+
Yelp Icon for Reliable Home Security Customer Reviews

The installers were great!

Aurora, CO

I would highly recommend Reliable Home Security. The sales person was friendly and scheduled someone to come out asap. The installers were great! They were super knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. The system works great, looks nice, and makes us feel safe.

 - Date: March 30, 2016 - 5/5 stars  - Read more on Yelp